loader animation

The Energy And Chakras

 Nov 7, 2022
The Energy and Chakras

The head, trunk, and legs makeup the two main portions of the human body, which can also be broken into smaller pieces. Between these two divisions, at the lowest part of the spine where the legs start, is where the human body's center is located. Similar to how Mount Meru represents the axis of the world, this is the axis of the human body. As a result, the human spine is often referred to as Merudanda, Meru, or the axis.

Chakra is an allusion to "Wheels of light" in literature. These are the energy centers that are distributed throughout the body. They serve as points of entry and exit for energy and aid to control the flow of all types of energy, including physical, mental, emotional, and spiritual energy. Seven main Chakras exist in our bodies. Along the spine, there are seven Chakras, each of which has a specific purpose. These are the astral body's psychic centers, which control many operations. Anatomically, these chakra could be thought of as nerve plexuses with various roles depending on where they receive their supply. These plexuses resemble the spokes of a wheel.

Energy medicine (EM):
Energy medicine has been defined as a discipline of integrated medicine that explores the science of therapeutic uses of subtle energies. Allopathic or Western medicine has studied the body's internal processes for millennia, starting with organs, tissues, and cells and on to the current knowledge of hormones and peptides. Modern medicine places a lot of emphasis on physiology, yet the human body includes many non-physical components that produce and take in enormous amounts of data. The interaction of physiology with its surroundings through ambient fields including light, sound, electricity, and magnetism as well as with all other living things results in the generation of enormous volumes of information in the form of energy fields. Ion flux is directed by voltage potentials (VPs) across cell membranes, which modifies cell function.

Voltage potentials are involved in the regulatory mechanisms of neurotransmitter conversion of external fields into chemical or electrical energy involved in mind-body function, known as psycho-neuroimmunology, as well as the therapeutic effects of pulsed electromagnetic field (PEMF) on immune function and tissue regeneration, on organ-associated frequencies crucial to the endocrine and chakra systems, and on organ-associated frequencies (PNI). These systems' subtle energies display the internal and exterior characteristics of the human body, often known as the human biofield or human energy field (HEF). Current Western medical practices must broaden notions of healing in order to include the physics of the HEF into contemporary medical practice in order to comprehend and treat the full human being. The future of medicine will be determined by discovering the existence of and impacts on the HEF.

Though small in number, these investigations imply that the chakras maybe objectively identified, much like acupuncture points and meridians, which have distinctive electrical qualities and perhaps anatomical connections. The research was groundbreaking because it showed that chakras could be studied and connected clairvoyant or spiritual experiences with physical data. Research studies of a group of scientists are more meticulously planned, paving the path for their follow-up research. Overall, it seems that radiation can be found in chakra locations, which is in line with the rapidly developing fields of energy medicine and biofield therapy. Chakras are a component of the biofield, which is made up of bio-electromagnetics and biophysical fields that control cellular structure and function (Dr Hunt).

The Muladhara Chakra  :

The Muladhara Chakra is the name for the triangular portion located between the anus and genitalia. It is positioned above the anus and below the genitalia, linked to the spinal cord's mouth. It has four crimson-colored petals. Its mouth (head) hangs down. Each of its four petals, which are the four letters Vama, Sama, Shama, and Shhama of the dazzling colour of gold, are represented by one of the flower's petals. At the base of the spinal column is where the chakra is located. Around the Sushumna, it creates nerve plexuses (spinal cord). The rectum, uterus, bladder, and testis are all represented by this area of the Muladhara Chakra. Muladhara Chakra may therefore be located in the mid-perineum area.




It serves as Apana Vayu's foundation. Semen, urine, and faeces are expelled by Apana Vayu, and it also delivers the foetus. In Shat Chakra Nirupana, Muladhara Chakra is assigned similar tasks. These actions are performed by the pelvic plexuses as a reflex in contemporary publications (inferior hypogastric plexus). The purpose of this research was to meticulously review and dissect cadavers in order to determine the potential location of Muladhara Chakra as it is mentioned in ancient literature. In order to substantiate the claims made in the ancient scriptures and provide greater clarity regarding the nature of the Muladhara Chakra, a thorough review of contemporary literature was conducted for its anatomically associated structure (or nerve plexus).

The parasympathetic system's sacral division, made up of the inferior hypogastric plexus, directly regulates the sex act, reproduction, and the excretion of faeces, urine, semen, and foetus. The reflex actions are those. The uterine, vaginal, rectal, and vesical subdivisions of this organ perform these activities. Muladhara Chakra is confirmed to provide the same activities. Dakini is the deity of the Muladhara Chakra. Based on the features outlined in the Upanishada, it represents sensory impulses that flow via neural plexuses in our bodies and always bring information illumination. This demonstrates how the sensory afferent centers of reflexes or actions are represented by the deity Dakini. The peripheral ganglionic cells called Dakini are those that receive the sacral parasympathetic afferents from all four petals or sub-plexuses of Muladhara Chakra.

Although earlier research have already provided a thorough description of the Muladhara Chakra, the study provides some scientific justification for the chakra's location on either side of the superior or inferior hypogastric plexus. The uterine plexus, vaginal (seminal plexus), vesicle, and middle rectal plexuses are represented by the four petals of the Muladhara Chakra. The study also demonstrates the inferior hypogastric plexus's similarities to the Muladhara Chakra's triangle shape. However, further research is still needed to shed light on other Muladhara Chakra-related characteristics.

As a result of the discoveries made above, we can conclude that the Sushumna (spinal cord) serves as the axis for all of the Chakras. The inferior hypogastric plexus is the physical representation of the muladhara chakra. Both have a triangular shape. This result is consistent with the research done by Mauroy. The inferior hypogastric plexus functions as the Muladhara Chakra's axle (wheel). It is unmistakably a neuro-endo-vascular structure close to the pelvis that directs, controls, and mediates all pelvic functions to all pelvic organs via a tiny plexus. The four Dalas, Vama, Sama, Shama, and Shhama, stand in for the uterine, vaginal, middle rectal, and vesicle plexuses, the four sub-plexuses of the inferior hypogastric plexus (Dr Mauroy).